top of page

Create A WhiteBoard (If You're Bored)

I remember when I was in school, and I kept a planner to keep track of all of my assignments and extra-curricular activities throughout the school year. I was good about keeping track of things and getting things done on time, but once in a while I would get completely side-tracked and forget about looking at my planner, thus screwing myself (and my assignments for that day) over.

My, how I wish that I had thought about this DIY back then!

This week's do-it-yourself project is great for visual people (like myself) who need to constantly see their daily reminders. It's super easy to put together, and you will thank yourself in the future for doing so.

Let's help you get more organized!

Supplies:

  • An 8-picture collage frame (I got mine from Wal-Mart), each picture 5x7

  • 8 5x7 decorative cards

Step 1:

Turn the frame over and start unlocking each of the picture holders by turning the knob away from the holder.

Step 2:

Turn the frame back around to the front and start putting the 5x7 cards in each slot. I tried to arrange them so that no two similar patterns were near each other.

Step 3:

Turn the frame back to the back and lock each of the picture holders by turning the knobs towards the holder.

Turn it back to the front, and now it's ready to use as an organized whiteboard!

I put each day of the week at the top of each picture frame, with the 8th picture frame as a "Notes/Reminders" area.

Check that out! You're now one step closer to a more organized life!

Happy planning!

Keeping it Classy & Crafty,

-SS

Recent Posts

See All
Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page